Original band members:
Nick Van Eede – Lead Vocals
Kevin MacMichael – Guitar
Colin Farley – Bass
Martin “Frosty” Beedle – Drums

Cutting Crew signed to Siren Records at the end of 1985, and their first single “(I Just) Died In Your Arms”, was a hit across Europe and Great Britain, reaching number four in the UK national charts and number 1 in seventeen countries.

By 1992, Beedle and Farley had left the band, leaving Van Eede and MacMichael to make Cutting Crew’s third album Compus Mentus, which never got a proper release.

Kevin MacMichael passed away on December 31st, 2002 from cancer.

In 2006 Nick Van Eede reformed Cutting Crew. They began touring again and in 2007 released a new album Grinning Souls and continue to tour.

The new line-up:
Nick Van Eede (Vocals, Guitar)
Gareth Moulton (Guitar, Vocals)
Sam Flynn (Keyboards)
Dominic Finley (Bass, Vocals)
Tom Arnold (Drums, Percussion, Vocals)



An ’80s New Wave band, was founded in 1979 as Huang Chung by Jack Hues (lead vocals, keyboards, guitar), Nick Feldman (vocals, keyboards, bass guitar) and Darren Costin (vocals, drums, percussion, keyboards).
In 1981 the group expanded to a quartet, with the addition of sax player David Burnand. In keeping with the all-pseudonymous nature of the band, Burnand was known as Hogg Robinson for the first Arista single, and later, simply as Hogg.
Their self-titled debut album was released by Arista Records in 1982 after several profile raising singles.
Meanwhile, after the release, David Burnand left due to “musical differences”.
In late 1982, Huang Chung they signed with American label Geffen Records. They changed the spelling of their name to Wang Chung (at David Geffen’s suggestion, to make pronunciation easier).